The Civil War: Pharsalia

Book I The Civil War begins

Book II Pompey in retreat

Book III  Conflict in the Mediterranean

Book IV Victory for Caesar in Spain

Book V Caesar the dictator in Illyria

Book VI Thessaly: Erichtho the witch

Book VII Pharsalia: 'a whole world died'

Book VIII The death of Pompey

Book IX Cato in Libya

Book X Caesar in Egypt: Cleopatra

Translated by A. S. Kline © Copyright 2014 All Rights Reserved

This work may be freely reproduced, stored, and transmitted, electronically or otherwise, for any non-commercial purpose. Conditions and Exceptions apply.

Last Modified 5th September 2014