Geoffrey Chaucer

Troilus and Cressida

A modernised version

Troilus taking leave of Cressida

Book I - Troilus's Love

Book II - Love Encouraged

Book III - The Consummation

Book IV - The Separation

Book V - The Betrayal

This version aims to provide a readable and accessible modernisation of the poem while preserving Chaucer's rhymes and diction wherever possible, at the same time eliminating all archaic words which would require marginal notes to explain.

Copyright © 2001 A. S. Kline, All Rights Reserved
This work MAY be FREELY reproduced, stored and transmitted, electronically or otherwise, for any NON-COMMERCIAL purpose.

Last Modified June 2001