Apuleius: The Golden Ass

The transformations of Lucius Apuleius, and the rites of Isis. 

Book I - Aristomenes' tale, Milo's house

Book II - Photis, Thelyphron's tale

Book III - On trial, Lucius transformed!

Book IV - The robbers, the tale of Cupid and Psyche

Book V - The tale of Cupid and Psyche

Book VI - The tale of Cupid and Psyche

Book VII -  Hard times

Book VIII - The tale of Thrasyllus and Charite, the eunuchs

Book IX - The mill, the tale of Arete and Philesitherus

Book X  - The wicked stepmother, the condemned woman

Book XI - The vision of Isis, the rites, initiation

A. S. Kline © Copyright 2013 All Rights Reserved

This work may be freely reproduced, stored and transmitted, electronically or otherwise, for any non-commercial purpose. Conditions and Exceptions apply.

Last Modified 19th April 2013